Half a day in the bank

January 13, 2010 at 12:04 am 2 comments

Friends – against my better judgment I’ll take a moment to update you, lest you spend the entire night sitting on pins and needles wondering if I’ve survived. I have. So far it’s been bush league. Big Al and her entourage quit this place around 1:45, right as the boys hit the snooze button. Jen, our tireless Mary Poppins, was here from 1-6, making triplet-parenting essentially safe for the amateur hour. By the time she headed out, the boys were fed, sleepered and ready for the great night. We spent a while longer romping around in our little carpeted room, and then I marched them upstairs one at a time, changed their filters, and pushed go on the bedtime playlist. I think they were gone before I closed the door behind me.

My mistake in all this? Nothing until about 10pm, when I opted to have a 2-hour long video conference with some old buddies. It’s more like hanging out than you think.

Tomorrow is the test, so I’ll try to fill you in.

Entry filed under: update.

D day approacheth Moving Right Along

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Squidocto  |  January 13, 2010 at 10:24 pm

    If you regret our video chat, I will regret our friendship.

    Reply
  • 2. shnootre  |  January 13, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Yowch!

    Did I say regret? I’ve done a lot of dumb things that I don’t regret, old friend, and that was both one of the dumbest, AND one of the most enjoyable (i.e. least regrettable)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Categories

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 69,928 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

