A very short Levi video

January 5, 2010 at 10:28 pm 5 comments

This video was just sent to me by Jeff, one half of our New Year’s visiting contingent, and a man possessed of a flip video camera and a keen aesthetic sensibility. Though it is short, the film is extremely appealing to me for two reasons.

1) It thoroughly captures Levi’s personality. This is a boy without mischief, whose smile (forgive my hyperbole here) can restore your faith in human goodness. This is IT. This is that smile. If we could make it permanent, we could heat our house with it (and if you’ve been in this drafty joint, you know that’s saying something).

2) It reminds me a bit of a photo of me when I was very small. Maybe I can scan it sometime. I was wrapped in a towel, just like Levi is here, and I had this little angelic smile (not as sweet as this one, if memory serves). I thought the words “face me” meant smile, you see.

Thanks for sharing this, Jeff!

Entry filed under: update, video.

Hats on! cyclic

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Squirky  |  January 6, 2010 at 12:50 am

    Wow, that smile really DID make me feel good! And I’ve been feeling pretty sad these last couple days. I needed that! Thanks Levi! (And Jeff, and Dan) 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Squidocto  |  January 6, 2010 at 9:58 am

    I’m taking off my sweater. Don’t need it after that.

    Reply
  • 3. Deb & David  |  January 6, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    Wa-aoh! Makes it all worth while that smile! We miss the boyz. But we Love to see their pics & videos…almost like we’re there. xo, D&D

    Reply
  • 4. Leah and Martin and Emmy  |  January 9, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    We loved seeing this smile in person today! You family is so incredible – these boys are precious! How lucky to have so much love!

    Reply
  • 5. shnootre  |  January 9, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    GREAT seeing you and little Emmy today too. We had a blast! Hope you had fun at the Museum!

    xo
    Big Daddy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Categories

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 70,050 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

