One Year of Phun

November 21, 2009 at 10:18 pm 5 comments

Hi friends. Hard to believe I wrote the first blog post a year ago today, sitting in Alex’s hospital room, thinking about the blood flow of  Baby B, the baby soon to become Levi. Oddly I had a bit more time on my hands then than I do now, but I still love chiming in with photos and expostulation from time to time as I can.

In celebration of a year with you, I’ll share a video of this afternoon’s exploits. It’s another backyard affair, and has something of a cerebral pace, but I think it has a surprisingly satisfying conclusion (I’m not promising Two Boys in a Crib here, but it’s pretty neat. Makes me think of a scene from the original The Thing, but that’s neither here nor there).

Entry filed under: triplets, update, video.

Had to happen sooner or later coming up to the big day

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Charlotte & Jeff  |  November 21, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    The ending to this mini film is the sweetest!! Satch planting himself in the middle and the three of them chatting away. Soon-to-be birthday boys with new haircuts!!! Soooo cute. Gorgeous yard guys. 1 YEAR!! Amazing ride. Thanks for bringing us along. xox

    Reply
  • 2. lovebug35  |  November 21, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    interesting video

    Reply
  • 3. Deb & David  |  November 21, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Wow! Sweet! David & I think the boyz are ready for their pony. xo, D&D

    Reply
  • 4. Elana  |  November 22, 2009 at 2:29 am

    I love the symmetry of it all. They are quite in sync, aren’t they?

    Reply
  • 5. Paul Winkler  |  December 3, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    Happy birthday, my little birthday-mates! Knowing only Dan from a previous era of our lives, I still hope to meet the whole family someday, with my own exactly-ten-months-behind girlspawn in tow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Categories

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 70,050 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

