There’s no place like home

July 19, 2009 at 11:29 am 5 comments

Finding my triplet sons in grand spirits upon my return from Serbia, and my better half none the worse for wear, I resumed work on my opera. Well, it’s sort of true (the first part), but writing that sentence proved somehow irresistible (I mean, how many other people could write it?).

I am home and back in the swing of things – and “things” even includes tending to this poor neglected blog. The boys are still themselves, just a little bit more so. The last two weeks have served, as I’m told certain illicit substances do too, to intensify their personalities and, in the case of Pablo and Levi, heighten the astounding effect of their rock star hairdos. I have vowed that I will administer the first haircut when the time comes, an act my own father perpetrated upon me, but can thank gravity that the time is not particularly near. The hair grows and grows, but grows straight up, and though the boys’ beseeching eyes sometimes seem to scream out, “father…product….now!” I am content to let nature  express her deviant humor on the scalps of my sons for some short while longer.

Let’s see, I must have a photo around here somewhere…

stripes

stripes

This one reached me in Serbia – the boys pulling some style.

The backup team

The backup team

Grandpa Bob and Grandma Barbara filled in for papa while he was away in the Balkans.

This is how we talked

This is how we talked

Not in picture: me – in that little black box. Gotta love Skype!

back in the saddle again

back in the saddle again

Pablo is looking right at the camera. This is because he is situated at too far a remove to enjoy this book in his typical manner (which is to say, to eat it).

Squeeze!

Squeeze!

In the pack and play, each waiting for his bath.

More soon!

Entry filed under: update.

A new lullaby for the boys… High summer

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tonya  |  July 20, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Those boys are just cuter by the day. And it doesn’t look like they’ll be all three in the same pack and play for much longer….

    Reply
  • 2. Squidocto  |  July 22, 2009 at 10:52 pm

    That last pic is particularly Sumo.

    Reply
  • 3. shnootre  |  July 23, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    Toni – yeah…they very rarely all squeeze into one p&p. Hard to believe they once all slept in the same crib!

    Squid – yeah, I see your pernt.

    Reply
  • 4. Lauri  |  July 24, 2009 at 9:50 pm

    They are FABULOUS! And it cracks me up that you’re reading WE ARE THE SHIP to them. Specially chosen for Satchel?

    Reply
  • 5. shnootre  |  July 26, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Lauri – I suppose for Satch. But there’s also a great portrait of the all important Judy Johnson in there! It’s an absolutely astonishing book, I think. Glad you noticed (but then, of COURSE you would!!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 13 other followers

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Categories

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 70,050 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

